How to delete (inactivate) a workspace configuration

  1. Go to MetaShare’s start page.
  2. Click on the “Settings” function in the top bar:
    MetaShare's "Settings" function
  3. Click on the workspace configuration that you want to inactivate, in MetaShare settings’ left navigation menu.
  4. On MetaShare’s toolbar, click on the “Delete” function.
    MetaShare's "Delete" function
  5. Click on “OK” in the “Delete workspace configuration” warning message.
    The "Delete workspace configuration" warning message
  6. Now the workspace configuration will disappear from MetaShare settings’ left navigation menu.

Note

  1. Workspaces that are based on a deleted workspace configuration will not be deleted or hidden.
  2. A deleted workspace configuration can always be restored by creating a new workspace configuration with the same name as the previously deleted workspace.